AKT PrepRevision resourcesQuestion banks

Updated 28 October 2026

The 2026 AKT question bank guide

Find your question bank.
Build your confidence.

Compare 6 AKT question banks by how they help you learn, what you can practise, and what you pay. Find the right fit for your revision.

Free questions daily · No card needed

Featured for AI-guided revisionOur platform

AKT Prep

A question bank that keeps the conversation going.

  • Understand the why

    Ask the AI tutor follow-up questions, informed by NICE and UK guidelines.

  • 2,000+ questions to work through

    SBA and EMQ practice with answer feedback.

  • Practise under exam conditions

    2 full timed mock exams, included on every paid plan.

6 months of complete access

£49.99 £8.33/mo equivalent

See plans
6 providers compared Provider sources linked No affiliate linksPublished by AKT Prep · How we compare

More than a question count

Where AKT Prep stands out

The right support can make each question more useful. Here’s what you get with AKT Prep.

Learn with support

Ask until it makes sense

Go beyond a fixed explanation. Explore a topic with the AI tutor, ask a follow-up and work through the reasoning.

GPT-6 Astra or Claude Opus · 500 messages/day fair use

Start with a shorter plan

Lowest one-month price

Start for £14.95. Get the full set of paid features for your final revision push, without buying several months upfront.

Among the 3 providers here with a one-month plan; excludes free member access

Everything in one place

Practise. Understand. Revisit.

2,000+ questions, an AI tutor, progress tracking and two full timed mock exams. Included on every paid plan.

1, 3 or 6 months · 14-day money-back guarantee

The side-by-side comparison

See what’s included.

Choose your plan length, then focus on what matters to you.

Checked 28 October 2026
Plan length

Comparing 6 months of access. Showing all features.

Featured · our platform

AKT Prep

AI-guided revision

£49.99

£8.33/mo equivalent

Learning style
AI-guided revision
AI tutor
GPT-6 Astra or Claude Opus · 500 messages/day
Practice questions
2,000+
Question formats
SBA and EMQ
Mock exams
2 full timed mock exams
Free access
5 free questions a day, no card needed
App access
iOS app
AKT Prep details

BMJ OnExamination

Flexible plans and offline practice

£99.99

£16.66/mo equivalent

Learning style
Flexible plans and offline practice
AI tutor
Not stated
Practice questions
2,455
Question formats
Not stated
Mock exams
Mock tests
Free access
10 free questions a day
App access
App with offline access
BMJ OnExamination details

eMedica

Full and mini mock practice

£119

£19.83/mo equivalent

Learning style
Full and mini mock practice
AI tutor
Not stated
Practice questions
2,250+
Question formats
All main AKT formats
Mock exams
1 full 160-question timed mock + 4 mini mocks
Free access
Not stated
App access
Browser only (mobile-friendly)
eMedica details

GP SelfTest

Included access for RCGP members

£70

£11.67/mo equivalent

Free for RCGP members; price is for non-members

Learning style
Included access for RCGP members
AI tutor
Not stated
Practice questions
Over 2,950
Question formats
Not stated
Mock exams
Mock exams
Free access
Free for RCGP members and GP registrar members
App access
Not stated
GP SelfTest details

Passmedicine

A large bank on a budget

£45

£7.50/mo equivalent

Learning style
A large bank on a budget
AI tutor
Not stated
Practice questions
Over 4,900
Question formats
SBA and EMQ
Mock exams
Full mock exams and timed tests
Free access
Free demo
App access
Installable web app
Passmedicine details

Pastest

Textbooks, podcasts and AI support

£97.99

£16.33/mo equivalent

Learning style
Textbooks, podcasts and AI support
AI tutor
AI tutor mode and “Ask Pastest”, referencing NICE guidelines
Practice questions
Over 3,000 SBAs
Question formats
SBA
Mock exams
Past-paper style tests
Free access
48 hours free: textbook and 100 questions
App access
App for tracking progress
Pastest details

Prices are total plan costs before promotional discounts. Monthly equivalents are for comparison. “Not stated” means the provider’s page does not specify the feature.

Try AKT Prep free

Different revision styles. Different strengths.

A quick way to narrow your shortlist.

Your shortlist, explained

Explore the question banks

Key strengths up front. Expand a bank for every plan and the finer details.

Featured for AI-guided revision · our platform

AKT Prep

AI-guided revision

Question bank

2,000+

6-month price

£49.99

  • Unlimited questions and answer feedback on every paid plan
  • AI tutor informed by NICE and UK guidelines
  • 14-day money-back guarantee
Plans & full details
1 month
£14.95
3 months
£35.97
6 months
£49.99
Formats
SBA and EMQ
Mock exams
2 full timed mock exams
Free access
5 free questions a day, no card needed
App
iOS app
AI tutor
Unlimited AI tutor using GPT-6 Astra or Claude Opus (fair use: 500 messages a day)

Plan notes

  • Plans run from 1 to 6 months
  • AI tutor fair use: 500 messages a day
Explore AKT Prep plans

BMJ OnExamination

Flexible plans and offline practice

Question bank

2,455

6-month price

£99.99

  • Any plan length from 1 to 12 months
  • Peer comparison and a daily leaderboard
  • Written by GP trainers
Plans & full details
1 month
£44.99
2 months
£59.99
3 months
£69.99
4 months
£79.99
5 months
£89.99
6 months
£99.99
7 months
£109.99
8 months
£119.99
9 months
£129.99
10 months
£139.99
11 months
£149.99
12 months
£159.99
Formats
Not stated on the provider’s product page
Mock exams
Mock tests
Free access
10 free questions a day
App
App with offline access
AI tutor
Not stated on the provider’s product page

Plan notes

  • Question formats aren’t listed on the product page
Visit BMJ OnExamination (opens in a new tab)

eMedica

Full and mini mock practice

Question bank

2,250+

6-month price

£119

  • Full 160-question timed mock included
  • Questions mapped to the RCGP curriculum
Plans & full details
1 month
£49
2 months
£79
3 months
£99
4 months
£109
6 months
£119
12 months
£129
Formats
All main AKT formats
Mock exams
1 full 160-question timed mock + 4 mini mocks
Free access
Not stated on the provider’s product page
App
Browser only (mobile-friendly)
AI tutor
Not stated on the provider’s product page

Plan notes

  • Extra full mocks cost £30 each for 14 days
  • Also sells a separate £1,095 tutored programme with a pass guarantee
Visit eMedica (opens in a new tab)

GP SelfTest

Included access for RCGP members

Question bank

Over 2,950

6-month price

£70

Free for RCGP members and GP registrar members. Listed prices are for non-members.

  • Run by the RCGP
  • Written by practising GPs
  • Peer comparison scores
Plans & full details
6 months
£70
12 months
£120
Formats
Not stated on the provider’s product page
Mock exams
Mock exams
Free access
Free for RCGP members and GP registrar members
App
Not stated on the provider’s product page
AI tutor
Not stated on the provider’s product page

Plan notes

  • Prices shown are for non-members
Visit GP SelfTest (opens in a new tab)

Passmedicine

A large bank on a budget

Question bank

Over 4,900

6-month price

£45

  • High-yield and extended textbooks included
  • Compare your score with other candidates, updated daily
  • Mapped to the 2025 RCGP curriculum
Plans & full details
4 months
£35
6 months
£45
Formats
SBA and EMQ
Mock exams
Full mock exams and timed tests
Free access
Free demo
App
Installable web app
AI tutor
Not stated on the provider’s product page

Plan notes

  • Shortest plan is 4 months
Visit Passmedicine (opens in a new tab)

Pastest

Textbooks, podcasts and AI support

Question bank

Over 3,000 SBAs

6-month price

£97.99

  • Searchable textbook and podcasts
  • Exam-readiness analytics
Plans & full details
3 months
£67.99
6 months
£97.99
12 months
£117.99
Formats
SBA
Mock exams
Past-paper style tests
Free access
48 hours free: textbook and 100 questions
App
App for tracking progress
AI tutor
AI tutor mode and “Ask Pastest”, referencing NICE guidelines

Plan notes

  • Its FAQ gives a higher figure of 3,300+ questions
  • A time-limited discount code was running when we checked; prices shown are before discount
Visit Pastest (opens in a new tab)

A better way to understand your answers

Try it. See how you learn.

Start with 5 free questions a day. Explore the explanations, find your gaps and see if AKT Prep fits your revision.

Start free questions

No card needed · Paid plans from £14.95

Before you choose

A few useful answers.

Still deciding? Start with a free trial and choose the support you’ll actually use.

Which AKT question bank should I choose?

Choose around how you learn, the support you need and your exam date. AKT Prep combines 2,000+ questions, an AI tutor you can ask follow-up questions and 2 full timed mock exams. Passmedicine has the largest published bank in this comparison, while GP SelfTest is included for eligible RCGP members. Try the explanations before committing.

Where does AKT Prep offer the strongest value?

AKT Prep includes AI tutoring, question practice and two timed mocks on every paid plan. Its £14.95 one-month plan is the lowest-priced one-month option in this comparison. Six months costs £49.99, equivalent to £8.33 a month. AI chat has a fair-use limit of 500 messages a day.

What is the cheapest AKT question bank?

For paid six-month access, Passmedicine has the lowest listed price here at £45. AKT Prep is £49.99 for six months, including its AI tutor. GP SelfTest is free for RCGP members and GP registrar members. Prices are before promotional discounts.

Can I try AKT Prep before paying?

Yes. You can answer 5 free questions a day with no card needed. Paid plans include unlimited question practice, AI tutoring with a fair-use limit of 500 messages a day, two full timed mock exams and a 14-day money-back guarantee.

Does a bigger question bank mean better preparation?

Question volume is one useful measure. Also consider the explanations, opportunities to ask follow-up questions, topic coverage and timed practice. Review why you got an answer wrong and revisit weak areas before moving on.

Do I need more than one question bank?

One bank can be enough if you use it consistently, review mistakes and practise under timed conditions. If you already have another bank, AKT Prep can also provide AI-guided explanations alongside your revision. Eligible RCGP members can use GP SelfTest as an additional resource.

How we put this comparison together

We make AKT Prep and feature it first. Our learning-style suggestions are editorial recommendations based on the features shown, rather than independent rankings. Prices and features come from providers’ own pages, checked 28 October 2026. No provider paid to be included, and we use no affiliate links. A feature marked “Not stated” may still be available; check with the provider. Prices can change, so confirm the current price and terms before buying.

Spotted an update? Let us know.